Success!!!

3 02 2009

Sorry for being away for so long guys, but after my bloody and violent showdown with openSUSE, I decided to experiment with other distros that use KDE. Why? Because I love KDE!

After much checking and testing I ended up installing Kubuntu…and I just have one word: TOTALLYAWESOME!!! heh!

I got it working 100% on my Toshiba Satellite A135 S4527…I won’t go into deep details because it was a long and frustrating process, but I managed to get everything working (even the pesky Multimedia Keys and the wi-fi card) and now I’m the proud owner of a laptop dual-booting Ubuntu and Kubuntu 8.10 Intrepid Ibex.
Kubuntu is an awesome distribution and it’s very comprehensive software-wise. It has almost everything preinstalled, except for copyrighted software, such as MP3 Playback and DVD codecs, which are easily installed by the way.

So if anyone wants to know the complete step-by-step process let me know and I’ll post it! It’s worth the try, believe me! At least for a Linux-junkie like me!

Anyway, now that I’m happy with my KDE configuration, I’ll post here more often!

So see you guys around and remember to post your comments here!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

